Immunological laboratory

The Laboratory of the Centre was organized one of the first in Astana in 1997. We are among the first to introduce the PCR method (polymerase chain reaction). A real-time examination is conducted for all sexually transmitted infections and other infectious diseases at the genetic level. There is a permission from the regime commission for carrying out diagnostic studies with microorganisms of the 3rd and 4th groups of pathogenicity.

Within the framework of the Project "Transfer of Technologies and Institutional Reforms in the Laboratory Service Sector", the laboratories of the Centre for Dermatology and Sexually Transmitted Diseases were evaluated by CDC experts and local laboratory service consultants on a standardized basis using the F-LAT tool developed by the World Health Organization and adapted by CDC and IQLS in the laboratories of the Sanitary - Epidemiological Surveillance Medical Center of Kazakhstan.

The laboratory conducts the following types of research:

  • PCR (polymerase chain reaction) on Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Mycoplasma genitalium, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis, Herpes sympl.Virus II-I, Cytomeqalovirus, Neisseria qonorrhoeae, Candida albicans, HPV (16-18) types;
  • RIF (immunofluorescence reaction) on Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis;
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on Chlamydia trachomatis (Ig M; IgG;IgA;), Ureaplasma urealyticum (IgG, IgА), Mycoplasma hominis (IgG, IgА), Trichomonas vaginalis (IgG), , Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І (Ig M; IgG), Cytomeqalovirus (Ig M; IgG), Candida albicans (IgG), Rubella (Ig M; IgG), Toxoplasma qondii (Ig M; IgG), Treponema pallidum (Ig M; IgG), as well as parasitic diseases of opisthorchiasis, giardiasis;
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on thyroid hormones (TSH, T3, T4, T4-free, anti-thyroglobulin autoantibodies, antibodies to thyroid peroxidase);
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on sex hormones (LH, FSH, prolactin, progesterone, estradiol, cortisol, testosterone);
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on viral hepatitis;
  • Allergodiagnostics by ELISA.

The laboratory is equipped with the modern, high-tech equipment. The advantage of this equipment is its high specificity, sensitivity, versatility and automation of the results recording, which gives the rapidity and quality of getting the research results:

  • PCR amplifiers “Bio-Rad iQ 5” and “Rotor-Gene Q” in real time;
  • There is a fluorescent microscope “Leica DM-1000” for the RIF;
  • For the enzyme immunoassay there is an automated ELISA analyzer Evolis, a microplate reader Bio-Rad-680, an EL-800 analyzer in the laboratory;
  • Thermocycler of nucleic acids by PCR method C 1000 with optical module CFX96 (Bio-Rad)

Head of Immunological laboratory – Sadykova Gulnar Dusenbayevna.

The staff of the laboratory also includes: 2 laboratory assistants, 5 laboratory technicians of the highest, second and first qualification categories.

The employees of the laboratory are qualified and have a great practical experience of work, participate in scientific and practical conferences, seminars held in the Republic of Kazakhstan and in the near abroad. The employees underwent further training in the specialty “laboratory work” in Russian Medical Academy of Continuing Professional Education in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Participation in the Program of External Quality Assessment (PEQA) of Vector-Best CJSC, dedicated to the problems of quality control of laboratory investigations in the field of immunological analysis in the section of hepatitis B (HBsAg).

Glossary

What is PCR?

  • PCR (polymerase chain reaction) is a molecular genetic method of investigation. By the method of PCR, it is possible to determine the pathogen directly in the clinical material (scraping of epithelial cells from the cervical canal, urethra, conjunctiva of the eyes, posterior pharyngeal wall, urine sediment, sperm, etc.). The method allows to diagnose not only acute, but latent forms of infections.
  • PCR is effective in the diagnosis of difficult to cultivate, uncultivated and persistent pathogenic microorganisms.

What is ELISA (EIA)?

  • ELISA (Immunoenzymatic analysis) is a reaction of the interaction of specific antibodies to the pathogen’s antigen. ELISA is widely used in medicine to diagnose infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases, intrauterine infections. ELISA has the advantage in comparison with other methods of high specificity, sensitivity, ease of reaction, the detection of antibodies to immunoglobulins of various classes, the determination of antibody titer.

What is RIF?

  • RIF (the reaction of immunofluorescence) is the reaction of detection of antigens in the treatment of the material with specific monoclonal antibodies. The RIF is widely used for the diagnosis of urogenital chlamydiosis, ureaplasmosis, mycoplasmosis, gardnerelleza, herpes simplex virus, human papilloma virus, etc. Sensitivity and specificity of the method is 65-95%, which depends on the qualification of the specialist. The method is based on the observation of microscopic objects using their ability to glow.

The Laboratory of the Centre was organized one of the first in Astana in 1997. We are among the first to introduce the PCR method (polymerase chain reaction). A real-time examination is conducted for all sexually transmitted infections and other infectious diseases at the genetic level. There is a permission from the regime commission for carrying out diagnostic studies with microorganisms of the 3rd and 4th groups of pathogenicity.

Within the framework of the Project "Transfer of Technologies and Institutional Reforms in the Laboratory Service Sector", the laboratories of the Centre for Dermatology and Sexually Transmitted Diseases were evaluated by CDC experts and local laboratory service consultants on a standardized basis using the F-LAT tool developed by the World Health Organization and adapted by CDC and IQLS in the laboratories of the Sanitary - Epidemiological Surveillance Medical Center of Kazakhstan.

The laboratory conducts the following types of research:

  • PCR (polymerase chain reaction) on Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Mycoplasma genitalium, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis, Herpes sympl.Virus II-I, Cytomeqalovirus, Neisseria qonorrhoeae, Candida albicans, HPV (16-18) types;
  • RIF (immunofluorescence reaction) on Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis;
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on Chlamydia trachomatis (Ig M; IgG;IgA;), Ureaplasma urealyticum (IgG, IgА), Mycoplasma hominis (IgG, IgА), Trichomonas vaginalis (IgG), , Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І (Ig M; IgG), Cytomeqalovirus (Ig M; IgG), Candida albicans (IgG), Rubella (Ig M; IgG), Toxoplasma qondii (Ig M; IgG), Treponema pallidum (Ig M; IgG), as well as parasitic diseases of opisthorchiasis, giardiasis;
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on thyroid hormones (TSH, T3, T4, T4-free, anti-thyroglobulin autoantibodies, antibodies to thyroid peroxidase);
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on sex hormones (LH, FSH, prolactin, progesterone, estradiol, cortisol, testosterone);
  • ELISA (enzyme immunoassay) on viral hepatitis;
  • Allergodiagnostics by ELISA.

The laboratory is equipped with the modern, high-tech equipment. The advantage of this equipment is its high specificity, sensitivity, versatility and automation of the results recording, which gives the rapidity and quality of getting the research results:

  • PCR amplifiers “Bio-Rad iQ 5” and “Rotor-Gene Q” in real time;
  • There is a fluorescent microscope “Leica DM-1000” for the RIF;
  • For the enzyme immunoassay there is an automated ELISA analyzer Evolis, a microplate reader Bio-Rad-680, an EL-800 analyzer in the laboratory;
  • Thermocycler of nucleic acids by PCR method C 1000 with optical module CFX96 (Bio-Rad)

Head of Immunological laboratory – Sadykova Gulnar Dusenbayevna.

The staff of the laboratory also includes: 2 laboratory assistants, 5 laboratory technicians of the highest, second and first qualification categories.

The employees of the laboratory are qualified and have a great practical experience of work, participate in scientific and practical conferences, seminars held in the Republic of Kazakhstan and in the near abroad. The employees underwent further training in the specialty “laboratory work” in Russian Medical Academy of Continuing Professional Education in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Participation in the Program of External Quality Assessment (PEQA) of Vector-Best CJSC, dedicated to the problems of quality control of laboratory investigations in the field of immunological analysis in the section of hepatitis B (HBsAg).

Glossary

What is PCR?

  • PCR (polymerase chain reaction) is a molecular genetic method of investigation. By the method of PCR, it is possible to determine the pathogen directly in the clinical material (scraping of epithelial cells from the cervical canal, urethra, conjunctiva of the eyes, posterior pharyngeal wall, urine sediment, sperm, etc.). The method allows to diagnose not only acute, but latent forms of infections.
  • PCR is effective in the diagnosis of difficult to cultivate, uncultivated and persistent pathogenic microorganisms.

What is ELISA (EIA)?

  • ELISA (Immunoenzymatic analysis) is a reaction of the interaction of specific antibodies to the pathogen’s antigen. ELISA is widely used in medicine to diagnose infectious diseases, autoimmune diseases, intrauterine infections. ELISA has the advantage in comparison with other methods of high specificity, sensitivity, ease of reaction, the detection of antibodies to immunoglobulins of various classes, the determination of antibody titer.

What is RIF?

  • RIF (the reaction of immunofluorescence) is the reaction of detection of antigens in the treatment of the material with specific monoclonal antibodies. The RIF is widely used for the diagnosis of urogenital chlamydiosis, ureaplasmosis, mycoplasmosis, gardnerelleza, herpes simplex virus, human papilloma virus, etc. Sensitivity and specificity of the method is 65-95%, which depends on the qualification of the specialist. The method is based on the observation of microscopic objects using their ability to glow.

Централизованная иммунологическая лаборатория

Лаборатория Центра была организована одной из первых в городе Астана в 1997 году. Мы в числе первых внедрили метод ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) Обследование в режиме реального времени проводится на все инфекции, передающиеся половым путем и другие инфекционные заболевания на генетическом уровне. Имеется разрешение режимной комиссии на проведение диагностических исследовании с микроорганизмами 3-4 группы патогенности.

В рамках Проекта «Передача технологий и проведения институциональных реформ в секторе лабораторной службы» лаборатории ЦД и ПБППП оценены экспертами CDC и местными консультантами по лабораторной службе на стандартизованной основес использованием инструмента F-LAT, разработанного Всемирной оргнаизацией здравоохранения и адаптированного CDC и IQLS в лабораториях ЦСЭЭ РК .

Лаборатория проводит следующие виды исследований:

  • ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) наChlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Mycoplasma genitalium, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis, Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І, Cytomeqalovirus, Neisseria qonorrhoeae, Candida albicans, HPV (16-18)типов;
  • РИФ (реакция иммуннофлуоресценции) на Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis;
  • ИФА (иммуноферментный анализ) на Chlamydia trachomatis (Ig M; IgG;IgA;), Ureaplasma urealyticum (IgG, IgА), Mycoplasma hominis (IgG, IgА), Trichomonas vaginalis (IgG), , Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І (Ig M; IgG), Cytomeqalovirus (Ig M; IgG), Candida albicans (IgG), Rubella (Ig M; IgG), Toxoplasma qondii (Ig M; IgG), Treponema pallidum (Ig M; IgG), а также паразитарные заболевания описторхоз, лямблиоз;
  • ИФА на гормоны щитовидной железы (ТТГ,Т3,Т4,Т4-свободный, антитела к ТГ, антитела к ТПО);
  • ИФА на половые гормоны (ЛГ, ФСГ, пролактин, прогестерон, эстрадиол, кортизол, тестостерон);
  • ИФА на вирусные гепатиты;
  • Аллергодиагностика методом ИФА.

Лаборатория оснащена самым современным, высокотехнологичным оборудованием. Преимуществом данного оборудования является высокая специфичность, чувствительность, универсальность и автоматизация регистрации результатов, что дает быстроту и качество результатов исследования:

  • ПЦР – амплификатор «Bio-Rad iQ 5» и «Rotor-Gene Q» в режиме реального времени;
  • Для постановки РИФ имеется люминесцентный микроскоп «Leicа ДМ-1000»;
  • Для постановки иммуноферментного анализа в лаборатории имеется автоматизированный ИФА анализатор «Evolis», микропланшетный анализатор Bio-Rad-680, анализатор EL-800;
  • Термоциклер нуклеиновых кислот методом ПЦР С 1000 с оптическим модулем СFX96(Bio-Rad)

Заведующая иммунологической лаборатории - Садыкова Гульнар Дюсенбаевна.

В состав персоналов лаборатории также входят: 2 врача-лаборанта, 5 лаборантов высшей, второй и первой категории.

Сотрудники лаборатории квалифицированы и имеют большой практический опыт работы, участвуют в научно-практических конференциях, семинарах, проводимых в Республике Казахстан и в странах ближнего зарубежья, прошли повышение квалификации по специальности «лабораторное дело» в РАМПО г. Москвы, в г. Санкт-Петербург.

Участие в Программе Внешней оценки качества (ПВОК) ЗАО «Вектор –Бест» посвященной проблемам контроля качества лабораторных исследований в области иммунологического анализа в разделе гепатит В (HBsAg).

Глоссарий

Что такое ПЦР?

  • ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) – это молекулярно – генетический метод исследования. Методом ПЦР можно определить возбудителя непосредственно в клиническом материале (соскоб эпителиальных клеток из цервикального канала, уретры, конъюнктивы глаз, задней стенки глотки, осадка мочи, спермы и т. д.). Метод позволяет осуществить диагностику не только острых, но и латентных форм инфекций.
  • ПЦР эффективна в диагностике трудно культивируемых, некультивируемых и персистирующих патогенных микроорганизмов.

Что такое ИФА?

  • ИФА (Иммуноферментный анализ) – это реакция взаимодействия специфических антител к антигену возбудителя. ИФА широко применяется в медицине для диагностики инфекционных заболеваний, аутоиммунных заболеваний, внутриутробных инфекции. ИФА обладает преимуществом в сравнении с другими методами высокой специфичностью, чувствительностью, простотой проведения реакции, выявления антител к иммуноглобулинами различных классов, определение титра антител.

Что такое РИФ?

  • РИФ – реакция иммунофлюоресценции – реакция выявления антигенов при обработке материала специфическими моноклональными антителами. РИФ широко применяется для диагностики урогенитального хламидиоза, уреаплазмоза, микоплазмоза, гарднереллеза, вируса простого герпеса, вируса папилломы человека и др. Чувствительность и специфичность метода составляет 65–95% и зависит от квалификации специалиста. Метод основан на наблюдении микроскопических объектов с использованием их способностью к свечению.

Лаборатория Центра была организована одной из первых в городе Астана в 1997 году. Мы в числе первых внедрили метод ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) Обследование в режиме реального времени проводится на все инфекции, передающиеся половым путем и другие инфекционные заболевания на генетическом уровне. Имеется разрешение режимной комиссии на проведение диагностических исследовании с микроорганизмами 3-4 группы патогенности.

В рамках Проекта «Передача технологий и проведения институциональных реформ в секторе лабораторной службы» лаборатории ЦД и ПБППП оценены экспертами CDC и местными консультантами по лабораторной службе на стандартизованной основес использованием инструмента F-LAT, разработанного Всемирной оргнаизацией здравоохранения и адаптированного CDC и IQLS в лабораториях ЦСЭЭ РК .

Лаборатория проводит следующие виды исследований:

  • ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) наChlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Mycoplasma genitalium, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis, Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І, Cytomeqalovirus, Neisseria qonorrhoeae, Candida albicans, HPV (16-18)типов;
  • РИФ (реакция иммуннофлуоресценции) на Chlamydia trachomatis, Ureaplasma urealyticum, Mycoplasma hominis, Gardnerella vaginalis, Trichomonas vaginalis;
  • ИФА (иммуноферментный анализ) на Chlamydia trachomatis (Ig M; IgG;IgA;), Ureaplasma urealyticum (IgG, IgА), Mycoplasma hominis (IgG, IgА), Trichomonas vaginalis (IgG), , Herpes sympl.VirusІІ-І (Ig M; IgG), Cytomeqalovirus (Ig M; IgG), Candida albicans (IgG), Rubella (Ig M; IgG), Toxoplasma qondii (Ig M; IgG), Treponema pallidum (Ig M; IgG), а также паразитарные заболевания описторхоз, лямблиоз;
  • ИФА на гормоны щитовидной железы (ТТГ,Т3,Т4,Т4-свободный, антитела к ТГ, антитела к ТПО);
  • ИФА на половые гормоны (ЛГ, ФСГ, пролактин, прогестерон, эстрадиол, кортизол, тестостерон);
  • ИФА на вирусные гепатиты;
  • Аллергодиагностика методом ИФА.

Лаборатория оснащена самым современным, высокотехнологичным оборудованием. Преимуществом данного оборудования является высокая специфичность, чувствительность, универсальность и автоматизация регистрации результатов, что дает быстроту и качество результатов исследования:

  • ПЦР – амплификатор «Bio-Rad iQ 5» и «Rotor-Gene Q» в режиме реального времени;
  • Для постановки РИФ имеется люминесцентный микроскоп «Leicа ДМ-1000»;
  • Для постановки иммуноферментного анализа в лаборатории имеется автоматизированный ИФА анализатор «Evolis», микропланшетный анализатор Bio-Rad-680, анализатор EL-800;
  • Термоциклер нуклеиновых кислот методом ПЦР С 1000 с оптическим модулем СFX96(Bio-Rad)

Заведующая иммунологической лаборатории - Садыкова Гульнар Дюсенбаевна.

В состав персоналов лаборатории также входят: 2 врача-лаборанта, 5 лаборантов высшей, второй и первой категории.

Сотрудники лаборатории квалифицированы и имеют большой практический опыт работы, участвуют в научно-практических конференциях, семинарах, проводимых в Республике Казахстан и в странах ближнего зарубежья, прошли повышение квалификации по специальности «лабораторное дело» в РАМПО г. Москвы, в г. Санкт-Петербург.

Участие в Программе Внешней оценки качества (ПВОК) ЗАО «Вектор –Бест» посвященной проблемам контроля качества лабораторных исследований в области иммунологического анализа в разделе гепатит В (HBsAg).

Глоссарий

Что такое ПЦР?

  • ПЦР (полимеразная цепная реакция) – это молекулярно – генетический метод исследования. Методом ПЦР можно определить возбудителя непосредственно в клиническом материале (соскоб эпителиальных клеток из цервикального канала, уретры, конъюнктивы глаз, задней стенки глотки, осадка мочи, спермы и т. д.). Метод позволяет осуществить диагностику не только острых, но и латентных форм инфекций.
  • ПЦР эффективна в диагностике трудно культивируемых, некультивируемых и персистирующих патогенных микроорганизмов.

Что такое ИФА?

  • ИФА (Иммуноферментный анализ) – это реакция взаимодействия специфических антител к антигену возбудителя. ИФА широко применяется в медицине для диагностики инфекционных заболеваний, аутоиммунных заболеваний, внутриутробных инфекции. ИФА обладает преимуществом в сравнении с другими методами высокой специфичностью, чувствительностью, простотой проведения реакции, выявления антител к иммуноглобулинами различных классов, определение титра антител.

Что такое РИФ?

  • РИФ – реакция иммунофлюоресценции – реакция выявления антигенов при обработке материала специфическими моноклональными антителами. РИФ широко применяется для диагностики урогенитального хламидиоза, уреаплазмоза, микоплазмоза, гарднереллеза, вируса простого герпеса, вируса папилломы человека и др. Чувствительность и специфичность метода составляет 65–95% и зависит от квалификации специалиста. Метод основан на наблюдении микроскопических объектов с использованием их способностью к свечению.